This Week in DVDs

Beagle tan-white

Image via Wikipedia

The Ultimate Stretch

Kundalini Yoga for Beginners & Beyond

Kundalini Yoga Warrior Workout

Note from Day Four: Last night I watched 2 movies on Netflix while I knitted. I paused to get up and let Ms. E Beagle in and out, or to get a drink several times during the evening. Normally after sitting that long, I look like I am decades older than I am, bent over, stiff, hard to walk. Last night I felt very inspired because I could stand up straight with ease and walk normally. It is amazing what a difference an hour of  yoga a day, for just several days can make! I am feeling very inspired and grateful.

Day Five: Mother’s Day – Sunday, May 8, 2011 – Kundalini Yoga for Beginners & Beyond
I did both sets on this DVD:
Set 1: Rise and Spine aka Basic Spinal Series
Set 2: The Five Tibetans
and also the Meditation for Deep Relaxation

I had an enjoyable day. Fabulous breakfast of Chai Rooibos Tea with Organic Soy milk and Daughter Lu’s Ultra Yummy Gluten Free Pistachio Cake. Lovie sent a very touching message. We picked up dinner from Jenni’s Noodle Bowl, which has both vegan and Gluten Free options and spent the afternoon at my folk’s house with the family.

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

May 2011
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Uncategorized
