Personal Training Outdoors - Lunges Category:F...

Image via Wikipedia

I am thrilled! This morning, after I arrived at work I noticed I was walking with more ease than I have in years. That alone was very exciting. What is even more exciting is the increased low back/hip flexibility and ease in walking lasted throughout the entire day. That has not happened in years. I have also been able to stand up easily after prolonged periods of sitting. I went to the grocery store after work, carried around a grocery basket, and have cooked dinner – my low back still feels good! This is extreme motivation to continue and see how good can it get!

I did my normal routine this morning, but have not done anything extra – yet – except this afternoon one of my coworkers and I practiced a few lunges. It was serendipitous because as I was sharing my new joy in ease of movement and telling him about my 100 day yoga challenge – in particular about the psoas stretches I have been doing he said, “Do you mean these?” and proceeded to demonstate the exact same lunges I found online last night, the ones I posted about yesterday and decided I could easily fit a few in during the day at work. Well, there I was with my co worker showing me those great stretches at work. 🙂 You don’t have to look far for and answer, once you start to look.

My master always said, “The unknown is known to me.”

Photo by www.localfitness.com.au

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly Inselmann
    May 12, 2011 @ 22:12:31

    Love this!

    Reply

  2. Sara Kate
    May 13, 2011 @ 12:38:46

    How funny! I’ve been doing this lunges as well, and they are helping me a ton.

    Keep up the good work, and thank you for being an inspiration to me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Recent Posts

May 2011
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Uncategorized
